SDAFP Events

All events are subject to change. Please be sure to contact us prior to attending any event.

2017 Annual Symposium Follow Up AND 2018 Registration Available Now!

La Jolla

Thanks to all of those who attended our 60th Annual Family Medicine Update 2017. All CME certificates were sent out via email. If you are still in need of yours please send an email request to - If you would like to sign up for our 2018 Family Medicine Update please go to the following website - Interested in exhibiting? Please see 2018 Exhibitor Registration Form.

Annual Installation of Officer's Dinner

You are cordially invited to the San Diego Academy of Family Physicians Annual Installation of Officers' Dinner on Friday, February 9th, 2018 at the Admiral Baker Clubhouse in Mission Valley. Please join us in welcoming our new incoming board members and spend a wonderful evening with your fellow Family Medicine colleagues.

Pictured here from our recent 2017 Installation of Officers Dinner from left - Alan Shahtaji, DO, incoming SDAFP President, Heidi Meyer, outgoing SDAFP President and Lee Ralph, outgoing CAFP President

Important Links

All Member Meeting

SDAFP invites you to attend our 2018 All Member Meeting January 20th where we will explore orthopedic conditions including upper extremity neuropathies, as well as shoulder, foot and hip injuries in addition to musculoskeletal injuries in children. The focus will be on how we, as primary care physicians, can more effectively treat our patients.

Meeting will take place at the Medical Education and Telemedicine (MET) Building on the campus of UCSD from 8:00am -12:30pm on Saturday, January 20th, 2018.

2018 SDAFP Reithmayer Medical Student Scholarship

We are delighted to announce that Devesh Vashishtha is the recipient of the 2018 Reithmayer medical student scholarship award. Please plan to join us as we honor Devesh at our Installation of Officer’s Dinner taking place Friday, February 9th from 6-10pm at the Admiral Baker Clubhouse. Click Here for more information and to register.

Congratulations to our 2017 Reithmayer Scholarship Award recipient, UCSD Medical Student Sabrina Owens, pictured here with Scholarship Committee Chair Dr. Randy Swartz.