2018 San Diego Academy of Family Physicians Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Lee Remington-Boone, M.D.
President-Elect Jeff Anthony, D.O.
Immediate Past President Alan Shahtaji, D.O.
Secretary/Treasurer Maria Carriedo-Ceniceros., M.D.

Annual PostGraduate Program Chairman

Lee Remington-Boone, M.D.

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2021

Anna Garcia, M.D.
Julie Lu, M.D.
Jeffrey Norris, M.D.

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2020

Seth Camhi, M.D.
Anna-Marie Butera, D.O.
Anne Kaufhold, M.D.

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2019

Kristin Brownell, M.D.
Paige Thiermann, M.D., 2nd term *
Cristina Deis, M.D., 2nd term *

Delegates and Alternate Delegates
(expiring terms 1/21 – up to 6 in each category)

Delegates Alternate Delegates
Patrick Yassini, M.D. * Steven Green, M.D.*
Lance Fuchs, M.D.* Cecilia Gutierrez, M.D.*
Albert Ray, M.D.* Brad Stiles, M.D.*
Randy Swartz, M.D.* Daniel Slater, M.D.*
Michelle Cao, M.D. Merritt S. Matthews, M.D *
Heidi Meyer, M.D. Joseph F. Leonard, M.D.*

Board of Directors/CAFP

Fatch Chong, M.D.

Vice Speaker/CAFP

David Bazzo, M.D.

CAFP Immediate Past President

Lee Ralph, M.D.

  • Term expirations are end of January of the year listed
  • * 2nd term or more in same position

Important Events and Dates

View List